Sunday 14th of April 2024


Published at মার্চ ২২, ২০২৩

Animal Health Companies Association of Bangladesh (AHCAB), the only Government registered trade association involved with manufacturing, import and distribution of animal health and nutritional products held their election on 2nd February 2023.  15 member of Executive Committee were elected uncontested where Mr Sayem Ul Haq (Chairman, Novivo Healthcare Ltd) was elected as President and Mr Mohammad Aftab Alam, (Managing Director, Impex Marketing Ltd) was elected as Secretary General (List of other respected persons who were elected in different posts is attached in separate sheet). Installation Ceremony was held on 21st March 2023 at The Grand Ball Room (Level-14), Le Meridien, Airport Road, Dhaka. Dr Md Emdadul Haque Talukder, Director General, Department of Livestock Services graced the occasion as Chief Guest. Dr M M Khan, Founder President, Mr A R M Taibur Rahman, Mr Momin Ud Dowlah and Mr A K M Alamgir all Ex-Presidents of AHCAB were also present as Special Guests.

Many government high officials, distinguished members of AHCAB and dignitaries were present in the ceremony.

Executive Committee Election for two years term (24 months) of 2023-2024 and 2024-2025 Member of the Port Folio

Sl no. Voter no. Candidate Name Candidate for the post Represented Company Name
1 330 Sayem ul Haq President Novivo Healthcare Limited
2 079 Dr SMFB Abdus Sabur Vice-President FTDC Trade & Consultation
3 016 Mohammad Aftab Alam Secretary General Impex Marketing Limited
4 280 Mohammad Sorwar Jahan Joint Secretary Safe Bio Products Ltd
5 284 Dr Mohammed Jamil Hossain Treasurer Adyan Agro Limited
6 052 A M Amirul Islam Bhuiyan Organizing Secretary Islam Enterprise

All these candidates against the post applied for, elected unopposed.

Member of the Executive Committee

Serial no. Voter no. Name Represented Company Name
1 105 Md Sayedul Hoque Khan Khan Agro Feed Product
2 143 Tarek Mahmood Khan Bengal Agrovet Ltd
3 315 Mohammad Rashedul Jakir RR Agro Traders
4 423 Dr Khandakar Muhammad Mahmud Hossain Arena Agro
5 484 Md Gias Uddin Khan H & K Feed Product
6 522 Mohammad Fayzur Rahman Avance Asia Ltd
7 525 Dr Md Mujammel Huq Khan MHK Agro
8 543 Mohammed Tarique Sarker Growtech Animal Health
9 628 Mohammad Jasim Uddin Agrotech Global BD Nutrition

This post has already been read 1867 times!