Wednesday 19th of June 2024
Home / International / AmCham’s AGM and new committee formation

AmCham’s AGM and new committee formation

Published at ফেব্রুয়ারি ৫, ২০২৪

The American Chamber of Commerce in Bangladesh (AmCham) held its 27th Annual General Meeting (AGM) today at the Sheraton Hotel, Dhaka. AmCham President Syed Ershad Ahmed presided over the meeting. Mr. Aftab Ul Islam, Chairperson of the Election Board for AmCham Executive Committee 2023-25 declared the results of the election at the AGM.

Mr. Syed Ershad Ahmed – Country Manager & Managing Director, Expeditors (Bangladesh) Ltd. has been re-elected as the President, Mr. Eric M. Walker, President, Chevron Bangladesh has been elected as the Vice President and Mr. Al-Mamun M Rashel, Country Manager & Managing Director, NATco Bangladesh Ltd. has been elected as the Treasurer. The following is the entire office bearers’ list of AmCham Executive Committee for the term 2023-25:

Mr. Abu Muhammad Rashed Mujib Noman, Managing Director, Augmedix BD Limited
Ms. Ms. Rubaba Dowla, Country Managing Director- Bangladesh, Nepal, Bhutan, Oracle Bangladesh Ltd.
Mr. Mirza Shajib Raihan, Business Manager-Bangladesh, Becton Dickinson India Pvt. Ltd.

This post has already been read 918 times!